Friday, February 28, 2020
Election Information

Appraiser Publication

upcoming events
Commissioners Meeting
Start Date/Time: Wednesday, April 15, 2020 9:30 AM
End Date/Time: Wednesday, April 15, 2020 3:00 PM
Recurring Event: Recurring Event On the Third Wednesday of the month until 12/15/2021 (total 63 events)
Importance: Normal Priority
Commissioner Meeting
Location: County Commissioner Room
Enter event description
Created by Becky Mishler On Monday, August 05, 2019 11:22 AM

Welcome to the Clark County website. is the official web site for Clark County, Kansas. The purpose of this web site is to provide the people of Clark County with news and information. On this site you can find information for many departments in the courthouse as well as offsite departments.

Clark County was organized in 1885. It was a part of Ford County previously. The county was named after Charles F. Clarke. Clarke was a sixth Kansas Cavalry captain.

Clark County is located in the southwest portion of Kansas. The County is bordered on the south by the State of Oklahoma; Ford County to the North; Meade County to the West and Comanche County and Kiowa County to the east. There is approximately 960 square miles in Clark County.

The County consists of three active townships: Appleton, Englewood, and Lexington and three inactive townships: Center, Liberty, and Sitka. The County has three third class cities within its boundaries: Ashland, the county seat, Englewood and Minneola.

Clark County has many interesting places to explore. For more Clark County history, visit the Pioneer-Krier Museum.

Click for Ashland, Kansas Forecast