Saturday, May 30, 2020
Election Information
Unofficial Totals

Election Audit

The County Election office will be mailing out advance ballot applications for the Aug. 4 Primary Election & the Nov. 3 General Election at the end of April.  If you have any questions, please call our office at 620-635-2813.

Appraiser Publication

upcoming events
Commissioner Meeting
Start Date/Time: Wednesday, September 04, 2019 9:30 AM
End Date/Time: Wednesday, September 04, 2019 3:30 PM
Recurring Event: Recurring Event On the First Wednesday of the month until 12/1/2021 (total 62 events)
Importance: Normal Priority
Commissioner Meeting
Location: County Commissioner Room
Enter event description
Created by Becky Mishler On Monday, August 05, 2019 11:22 AM

COUNTY OFFICES OPEN to the public starting May 18.  You can enter the courthouse through the front doors only.  Please remember to practice social distancing.  Each office is restricting the number of people they can safely have in their office. We are asking only necessary people in for transactions. Your understanding on this is appreciated. 
The Extension office is still closed through July 4. Please contact their office at 620-635-2811.

For your convenience, we now have a drop box located on the front walk way of the Courthouse.  It is checked twice daily.



Welcome to the Clark County website. is the official web site for Clark County, Kansas. The purpose of this web site is to provide the people of Clark County with news and information. On this site you can find information for many departments in the courthouse as well as offsite departments.

Clark County was organized in 1885. It was a part of Ford County previously. The county was named after Charles F. Clarke. Clarke was a sixth Kansas Cavalry captain.

Clark County is located in the southwest portion of Kansas. The County is bordered on the south by the State of Oklahoma; Ford County to the North; Meade County to the West and Comanche County and Kiowa County to the east. There is approximately 960 square miles in Clark County.

The County consists of three active townships: Appleton, Englewood, and Lexington and three inactive townships: Center, Liberty, and Sitka. The County has three third class cities within its boundaries: Ashland, the county seat, Englewood and Minneola.

Clark County has many interesting places to explore. For more Clark County history, visit the Pioneer-Krier Museum.

Click for Ashland, Kansas Forecast