Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Election Information

Appraiser Publication

upcoming events
Second Half of Taxes Due
Start Date/Time: Sunday, May 10, 2020 8:30 AM
End Date/Time: Sunday, May 10, 2020 4:30 PM
Recurring Event: Recurring Event Every year on 10 May until 5/10/2025 (total 8 events)
Importance: Normal Priority
Location: Treasurer's Office

Second half of taxes are due on or before May 10

Created by Becky Mishler On Wednesday, December 27, 2017 2:29 PM

Welcome to the Clark County website. is the official web site for Clark County, Kansas. The purpose of this web site is to provide the people of Clark County with news and information. On this site you can find information for many departments in the courthouse as well as offsite departments.

Clark County was organized in 1885. It was a part of Ford County previously. The county was named after Charles F. Clarke. Clarke was a sixth Kansas Cavalry captain.

Clark County is located in the southwest portion of Kansas. The County is bordered on the south by the State of Oklahoma; Ford County to the North; Meade County to the West and Comanche County and Kiowa County to the east. There is approximately 960 square miles in Clark County.

The County consists of three active townships: Appleton, Englewood, and Lexington and three inactive townships: Center, Liberty, and Sitka. The County has three third class cities within its boundaries: Ashland, the county seat, Englewood and Minneola.

Clark County has many interesting places to explore. For more Clark County history, visit the Pioneer-Krier Museum.

Click for Ashland, Kansas Forecast