Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Election Results

Appraiser Publication

upcoming events
Commissioner Meeting
Start Date/Time: Wednesday, July 18, 2018 9:30 AM
End Date/Time: Wednesday, July 18, 2018 3:30 PM
Recurring Event: Recurring Event On the Third Wednesday of the month until 12/19/2018 (total 12 events)
Importance: Normal Priority
Commissioner Meeting
Location: County Commissioner Room
Enter event description
Created by Becky Mishler On Wednesday, December 27, 2017 1:42 PM


This notice covers persons who have applied to register to vote and have not yet provided proof of

citizenship. Due to recent court rulings, if you have applied to register to vote at a Kansas Division of

Motor Vehicles office or if you have applied to register to vote using the “Federal Form” voter

registration application (as opposed to the standard ‘state form’) and have not yet provided proof of

citizenship, you are registered to vote unless you receive official notice stating otherwise. Your

name will appear on the poll book for your voting location and you will be given a standard ballot.

There is nothing further you need to provide unless and until you receive further notice.

If you have questions concerning your eligibility or this notice you may contact your local county

election office or the Secretary of State’s office at (800)262-8683.

Welcome to the Clark County website. is the official web site for Clark County, Kansas. The purpose of this web site is to provide the people of Clark County with news and information. On this site you can find information for many departments in the courthouse as well as offsite departments.

Clark County was organized in 1885. It was a part of Ford County previously. The county was named after Charles F. Clarke. Clarke was a sixth Kansas Cavalry captain.

Clark County is located in the southwest portion of Kansas. The County is bordered on the south by the State of Oklahoma; Ford County to the North; Meade County to the West and Comanche County and Kiowa County to the east. There is approximately 960 square miles in Clark County.

The County consists of three active townships: Appleton, Englewood, and Lexington and three inactive townships: Center, Liberty, and Sitka. The County has three third class cities within its boundaries: Ashland, the county seat, Englewood and Minneola.

Clark County has many interesting places to explore. For more Clark County history, visit the Pioneer-Krier Museum.

Click for Ashland, Kansas Forecast