Thursday, April 09, 2020
Election Information

Appraiser Publication

upcoming events
4/15/2020 9:30 AM 4/15/2020 3:00 PM Commissioners Meeting ()
5/6/2020 9:30 AM 5/6/2020 3:30 PM Commissioner Meeting ()
5/10/2020 8:30 AM 5/10/2020 4:30 PM Second Half of Taxes Due ()
5/20/2020 9:30 AM 5/20/2020 3:00 PM Commissioners Meeting ()
5/25/2020 5/25/2020 Memorial Day ()
6/3/2020 9:30 AM 6/3/2020 3:30 PM Commissioner Meeting ()
6/17/2020 9:30 AM 6/17/2020 3:00 PM Commissioners Meeting ()
7/1/2020 9:30 AM 7/1/2020 3:30 PM Commissioner Meeting ()
7/3/2020 7/3/2020 Independence Day ()
7/4/2020 2:00 PM 7/4/2020 2:30 PM Independence Day ()


Effective Thursday, March 19, 2020:
In conjunction with the Clark County Board of Health, Clark County Offices will be closed to the public due to the recent health concerns with COVID-19 until further notice.  The Commissioners will re-evaluate the situation at the April 1 Commissioner meeting.

We are taking steps to continue business for our citizens as best we can while also considering the safety of the public and our staff.  
We are still conducting business via phone, by mail or email.

Please call the office you are in of service to see what can be done:

County Appraiser 620-635-2142 Register of Deeds 620-635-2812 County Treasurer 620-635-2745
County Clerk 620-635-2813 County Health 620-635-2624 District Court 620-227-4609
County Sheriff 620-635-2802 Road & Bridge 620-635-2832 Noxious Weed 620-635-2294
Extension Office 620-635-2811

Thank you for your patience during this time of unchartered waters!

Welcome to the Clark County website. is the official web site for Clark County, Kansas. The purpose of this web site is to provide the people of Clark County with news and information. On this site you can find information for many departments in the courthouse as well as offsite departments.

Clark County was organized in 1885. It was a part of Ford County previously. The county was named after Charles F. Clarke. Clarke was a sixth Kansas Cavalry captain.

Clark County is located in the southwest portion of Kansas. The County is bordered on the south by the State of Oklahoma; Ford County to the North; Meade County to the West and Comanche County and Kiowa County to the east. There is approximately 960 square miles in Clark County.

The County consists of three active townships: Appleton, Englewood, and Lexington and three inactive townships: Center, Liberty, and Sitka. The County has three third class cities within its boundaries: Ashland, the county seat, Englewood and Minneola.

Clark County has many interesting places to explore. For more Clark County history, visit the Pioneer-Krier Museum.

Click for Ashland, Kansas Forecast